Seize the Year

Goodbye, 2011.

…but I won’t be sad to see you go.

Its true, this was the year I spent as a high school sophomore (and junior, later on), went with the marching band to Boston, celebrated my sweet sixteen, and of course, took my horse Adam to the county fair. I took the stage during the school play The Wizard of Oz as a flying house while also taking on the role of the assistant stage manager. I’m even taking riding lessons again, something I was begging for during this very time last year! My life changed in 2011, as I predict it will continue to in 2012.

In this last blog post of the year 2011, I would like to say that I have no regrets towards the things I did this past year. Everything worked out fine for me in the end. I plan on using the valuable experience and courage gained over the past year across the threshold into 2012 to take on everything the coming year will throw in my path (including the zombie apocalypse, if it may).  I plan on seizing the year, living my life the way I dream it, and keep working towards a future horse jockey career. Adam’s coggins and vaccine papers came in the mail from the vet today, so we will be taking on the 2012 show season and the county fair again! From now on I plan on showing English. This past week I got a new pelham bit, riding helmet, and breeches to start off with! I had a wonderful Christmas spent with my family and cannot wait to celebrate with them again tomorrow for the new year. (Happy Birthday, Dad, too!) Thank you to the year 2011 for the great memories, and welcome 2012 to keep the fun times going! Happy New Year (and belated Christmas) to all of my friends, family, and blog readers.

-DA Agelle

Posted on January 1, 2012, in DA's News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Happy New Year! Here’s to an awesome 2011, and to an even more awesome 2012! :D (And to hoping we live to see 2013! XP).

    ~Dorilan~

  2. Haha, let’s hope so! Anyways, I’ll ask the zombies (Jason) to spare us from an apocalyptic demise.

  3. Let”s hope for another great year. Hope it is the best yet!

Leave a Reply

