Rocking Out!

So far this month my junior year of high school started off will. Of course, everything HAS to be going well –I was feeling the excitement of the My Chemical Romance and Blink-182 concert Thursday evening in Pittsburgh! I waited five years to see My Chemical Romance in concert since I started loving their music back in sixth grade. Gerard Way sings “You only hear the music when your heart begins to break” (The Kids From Yesterday, Danger Days album 2011) and my friends and I certainly heard the music that night! They played all of my favorite songs -“Welcome to the Black Parade”, “The Kids From Yesterday”, “The Only Hope for Me is You”, and “Helena”! Helena sounds less gloomy now but I still loved hearing it live.

I actually made a replica dress of the one in the “Helena” video but the weather turned out too cold for me to wear it. Oh, well -I’ll post pictures when I wear it to a Halloween party in October. I really didn’t distress to much -I still wore my black parade-styled jacket under my coat!

I took a few pictures to share here. I apologize for the one taken of My Chemical Romance onstage -it was the best quality I could take with my phone camera.

My Chemical Romance and Blink-182 Trailer Picture

My Chemical Romance and Blink-182 Trailer
Picture of Katie and I by Blink-182 Poster
Katie and I by Blink-182 Poster
My Chemical Romance Designed Motorcycle Picture
My Chemical Romance Designed Motorcycle
My Chemical Romance Onstage!
My Chemical Romance Onstage!

Both bands (including Matt & Kim, the opening act) played so well I didn’t even mind returning to school the next day. I could wear my new concert T-shirt, of course!

-DA Agelle

Posted on September 20, 2011, in DA's News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

