Washington D.C. Day Trip

Last Friday I attended an action-packed visit to our nation’s capital, Washington D.C., for a school field trip. In the city I saw many of the major monuments (mostly the ones I visited on the past trips with my family). These included Mt. Vernon, Lincoln memorial, two museums, and of course the blooming cherry blossoms! In one of the museums I saw the ruby slippers from the movie The Wizard of Oz. I also had my picture taken in front of the White House. I mentioned in my previous post that I would post the pictures taken during the trip in this post. Unfortunately, my camera card seems to have lost my pictures. I am very sorry about the mishap. Hopefully the pictures will turn up soon. If they ever do then I will post them, but currently they are not available.

On a happier note, today was spring play previews for the elementary school students. They appeared to like the preview and I hope they decide to show up for the performances this weekend! The first show is tomorrow evening and I cannot wait!

-DA Agelle

Posted on April 7, 2011, in DA's News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

