Let’s Go 2011!

Happy New Year! I can’t believe it’s 2011 already. Christmas is over and the next big thing to look forward to is spring play! So far this year is going great for me. I placed all of my Christmas money in savings for jockey school, future county fair/show funds, and a jockey saddle I hope to order before summer. (I’ll talk about that later.) Using the gift cards I received I ordered two items online. From Amazon I ordered a Kill Hannah t-shirt expected to arrive anytime between today and January 11th. I also ordered a racetrack style saddle blanket customized with Adam’s name as well as ‘J.B. Stables’. It is in the traditional #9 design (turquiose color) and I expect for it to arrive on the 13th. I cannot wait for the blanket’s arrival and hope to ride with it soon!

A friend gave me an elegant writing journal as a Christmas gift. After much consideration I decided to fill it with another stage play. This one will be about zombies for sure although I have no other specifications on this second play. When I have a few more pages finished I will share more information about it and possibly even post it here in the archives.

Hopefully these events will keep me preoccupied until the start of spring play. Adam is almost fully recovered so I hope to ride him more often in my spare time. Finally the band’s Boston trip is drawing near. These signs indicate that the new year will be an awesome one!

-DA Agelle

Posted on January 6, 2011, in DA's News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

