October Fun

October? Already? Apparently it must be so! I can’t wait for Halloween this year. I plan on dressing as a zombie but not just any zombie! I will be a zombie from the Victorian Era. My costume looks absolutely eerie and I can’t wait to wear it on Halloween.

Another exciting event coming up this month is the horse show. Yes, I am going! Adam and I will be showing on October 23rd at a stable in Derry. In my spare time I am busy preparing for the show. Recently I finished designing my show outfit and completed customization of my stable jacket. Currently I am sewing a saddle blanket blanket. (Haha!) It sits on top of my regular saddle blanket to make it look nicer for show. The blanket is a pretty blue color with shiny white trim. (I didn’t like the way silver looked with it.) On the rear right corners I will sew about four black crystal beads to give decoration. I suppose it is also a good idea to incorporate black into the blanket since it is one of my stable colors. Today I plan on scheduling the vet appointment for vaccinations and a coggins test. I will also call to discuss trailering with a stable who offers it. If this all goes well Adam and I will be in the show!

I discovered Tuesday that I am the Assistant Stage Manager for the fall play. Basically it is a stage crew position focused on (obviously) assisting the stage manager. The first after-school practice was Wednesday. Everything went well and I can see already that this year’s fall play will be fun.

Apparently this weekend is supposed to be gorgeous so I do not intend on wasting a single moment of it. I am looking forward to tonight’s game where we will be marching our new show at halftime. Tomorrow I will start serious show training with Adam. In the evening I hope to hang out with my best friend and my other friends on a haunted hayride, house, barn, and the rest of the traditional haunted fall festivities. I wish everyone a happy weekend and to enjoy the pleasant weather while it remains.

-DA Agelle

Posted on October 8, 2010, in DA's News, Horses and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

