The Love of the Theater

Play auditions were held in the auditorium after school today. Because of my awesome play experiences last year I decided, of course, to continue play this year. The play for this fall is The Wizard of Oz and the role I am trying out for is the Wicked Witch of the West. I do not expect to recieve the roll but part of the fun in play auditioning and the time spent staying after school. I know for certain that I want to do stage crew. More of my friends are also joining play this fall and a good many will probably do stage crew along with me. My experience as a cast member (Alice’s Sister in Alice in Wonderland) was terrific but I really enjoyed being part of crew for the spring play. Wish me luck for auditions and I will follow up this brief update with another post!

-DA Agelle

Posted on September 22, 2010, in DA's News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

