Quagga Journal # 1-1: Zeine

After seeing the fellow members of my herd shot down around me my life forever felt empty and alone. My name is Zeine, and I was once the great leader of the Sunset Spring quagga herd. I know for a fact that I did not deserve to be leader. I couldn’t save my herd from the hunters -and I deserve to be killed along with them. Now I wander the vast and haunting savannah plains, hoping on a slim chance that I may find another quagga. As far as I know, sadly, I am probably the last wild quagga in existence. Since I started my journey I have not found any sign of a quagga. I also cannot return to my homelands, for a large group of hunters have set up camp.

Posted on January 7, 2010, in Quagga Journals and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

