The Last Quagga: Now posted!

“I hear the guns in the distance, the humans on their horses chasing after me. Tired and weary, yet I cannot stop galloping. My life depends on it. I am the last wild quagga of the African savannah. For as long as I could remember I witnessed the savage and bloodthirsty humans raid the savannah, chasing my herd as far as we could run before killing off a few. For too long I relived countless times the awful scenario of waking up to find less and less quaggas roaming the savannah by my side. Yesterday I had witnessed the last quagga from my herd captured and killed. Today would be my turn unless I fought back. So I did. Gathering the last bit of strength in my legs I dart across the ground like lightning until I could feel the hunters dropping back. Finally when I could not hear them any longer I stop and turn around. The sun is setting, casting a beautiful multicolored glow across the land.”

My quagga story The Last Quagga is finished and posted in the sidebar.

Posted on November 12, 2009, in DA's News. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

