Comics!!

Yes! I started a comic strip called Deep Fried Ice Cubes. The strip stars the odd, 2-dimensional creatures “snarkies”, better known as my stable logo. Strips 1-14 have already been finished and I will hopefully post them soon.

I am not entirely sure as to how long I will continue DFIC. I originally planned for it to be a 12-strip series, but before I knew it I was designing beyond the original designs for the 12-strip series.

The DFIC series stars a “snarkie” by the name of Skillet, who wants to become a decillionaire by selling his recipe for “deep fried ice cubes”. Skillet is joined by his friends Kyte, Alc, Cabana, Todd and his quagga, and Midori.

NOTE: My drawing and comic design is not the best. This series is not one of my thoroughly-planned pieces of work, but nevertheless I have decided to post it for anyone who may be interested :)

Posted on August 16, 2009, in DA's News. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

